Dusting Is Injurious To Your Health. Now Official.

 You heard that right.

We wonder how things could’ve come to such a neurotic pass: today, we deal with the need to obsessively vacuum our places of living in the name of cleanliness and crying, ‘Oh, it sits next to godliness.’

These superduper clean places lend an organised and hygienic, if you will, look to the whole scene, yes but ask yourself a question: is it ending anytime soon?

Gadgets and gadgets, meaningless ones are being invented endlessly to ‘help you accomplish daily tasks with aplomb.’ Really? Gee, thanks. I would’ve died had you not invented a foolish looking hands-free soap dispenser(Never touch a ‘germy’ soap pump again. Seriously?) because possibly, the previous person’s bacteria will cause to you to mutate and grow an extra arm.
on your back.

Oh HEY. Maybe you could have a gadget that wipes your dirty poo for you: Ma, look, no germies! And living in these superduper clean environments, you lose your immunity against the most common of microbes! Still cool with you?

Have we all forgotten the glorious days of Organised Mess? The seamless blend between an organisational structure familiar to you (sometimes, only you) and yet careless, carefree, like the Phoenix.

We’re over the edge when it comes to everything: yes, you got that right. Even wiping poo.

So here are your basic instructions: give your neurotic cleaning routine and poo-wiper a rest for a while. And soak in the awesomeness.

8 thoughts on “Dusting Is Injurious To Your Health. Now Official.

  1. Love your view on life! Share your view on life. I remember seeing a sign in Marbella advertising ‘Hand wash’. My imagination went into overdrive as I tried to think who could be so busy as to need someone to wash one hand? I wrote all the possibilities I could think of down somewhere. I’ll try to dig it out of my files and post it.

  2. ABC says:

    First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Cheers!

    • Hey there! If writing is truly a pleasure for you, give yourself those fifteen minutes to set your stuff in motion.
      It sounds like you’re writing with a certain goal ahead; nothing wrong with it, I’d only suggest you not make better the enemy of best.
      There are a lot of times I’m not very satisfied with how my work sounds in first draft… But hey, first draft 🙂
      Go easy on yourself. Write about stuff you like/love/are passionate about.
      Cheers!

What do you think?

